How to Make Prawn Rolls? – Viji’s Food Recipes – Easy Fish Recipes


[tweetmeme]

Prawn Rolls



Ingredients:

Shelled Shrimps or prawns- 1 tin

Or

Fresh Prawns  – 1 cup  cooked (chopped)

Thick white sauce – 1/2 to 3/4  cup

Tomato sauce – 3 to 4 tbsp

Salt and Pepper – to taste

Parsley  – 1 tbsp (chopped)

Flaky Pastry

Method:

Roll out the pastry and cut rectangles approximately  8 cm X 6 cm . ( 3 1/2″ X 2 1/2″ ).

Combine prawns, white and tomato sauces, salt, pepper and chopped parsley. It should be a thick spread.

Spread evenly over the pastry roll up and seal the flap of each with cold water.

Brush. the top of the roll with egg yolk and milk.

Place these on a baking sheet, seam end down.

Bake in moderate oven till golden.

3 Responses to How to Make Prawn Rolls? – Viji’s Food Recipes – Easy Fish Recipes

  1. Brigid Tuzzooo says:

    My partner and I enjoyed reading this blog post. I like this blog.

  2. Durdan says:

    My mum and I are looking to develop a blog similar to this for our web site, I stumbled across your web blog hoping to get ideas on the theme as well as design. I am taking some html coding course in college however, not confident that I would have the ability to produce a internet site such as this one just yet. I like Viji’s Food Recipes.

  3. Food and drink says:

    Excellent post! I really enjoyed reading it. I will be back for more!
    Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

